Let It Go @senseicat

in #god7 years ago (edited)

An hour ago, I received news that a family member had a stroke a week after gifting her kidney to her brother who has been on dialysis for years.

Aside from being a trusted person, she is a hero, and an angel all bundled into one.

Immediately, after hearing the news, I went to my pastor's home and we prayed together as we often do.

This evening was a little different. While reading the long list of people on her prayer list, I felt myself doing something unique. I actually felt myself letting go.

Instead of holding onto the ALL of life, I experienced a different energy of releasing to the universe.

let it go.jpg

In order to let go, we need to be still...

I hope that this resonates to someone. We are here to enjoy our lives, help others, and let the rest go.

Be at peace @senseicat

Sort:  


"Pray for You @senseicat

Thank you for always leading with kindness, gratitude, and making others smile @jahangirwifii

Sangat bagus

Good good

Although in sad circumstances, you're lucky to have experienced such peace. Best wishes for a speedy recovery to your angel. We need more people like her on this planet.

Absolutely, it is important to treasure one another.

we just feel something important, if it is lost either family or friends. we must be careful to keep it while it is still there.

not everyone is willing to give their organs to others, when he wants to give it to someone else he would know that there must be a shortage in her body, she was incredible, he was like an angel of goodness, I was moved by his reading, thanks for posting @senseicat

Thank you and she is a blessing in every way.

BRAVE decision, what a generous heart, I hope we can all be willing to help other people this way, so we can make a difference in this world.. Stay blessed friend.!!

hopefully quickly healed his brother my good friend yes and good guard good friend his brother yes my friend

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment with your words of kindness.

yes same same my good friend .. if friends there please help upvote have me one my friend is good ya

hello @senseicat hello, certainly sometimes we pray for people but it seems that we do it out of commitment, to keep up with others. But when a situation comes to our lives, those prayers become real and we begin to change and feel the true desire for well-being for others. Thanks for sharing your feelings .. a hug !!

Thank you for spreading kindness and what we hold in our heart is so important in life.

We are thinking and praying for her.

Life is strange and unexpected, when you think someone has done a good deed, they would receive good karma. The universe decided otherwise. It does put everything into perspective. We hope you are keeping well @senseicat

Thank you for taking the time to share and still praying. I was thinking of Joel Osteen on sometimes you need to file things away in the "I do not understand it box" when there is no explanation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47