Are you aware of your connection to God?

in #god5 years ago

You know those moments when "something" tells us to do something and we don't. Later, we find out that that guidance was significant because something resulted by our resistance to this voice. That voice is God, and we are all capable of hearing and being used by them*. If you don't pay attention, you can miss it.

During my journey, I have been learning how to ask for guidance in everything that I do. What I really find amazing is how they can speak through others and through clairaudience. It's pretty wild because my ears will "light up". Getting confirmation and If you don't pay attention, you can miss it.

When the bible talks about wisdom as a spiritual gift, I think that's what it is talking about.

*I'm trying to make it a habit of referring to God as they, them because God doesn't have a gender.

Sort:  

God refers to himself as a father. Jesus refers to God as "Father" and "Heavenly Father." It's disrespectful to do otherwise.

I've taken it up with Them and they disagree. You are welcome to have your own opinion though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25