You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I BELIEVE IN GOD, BUT SHOULDN'T

in #god7 years ago

A subject that has confused me forever. There is no need for god in science which is what I deal with but I sure hope there is a God. I have been a really good boy.

Sort:  

Seems like you oughta get points for it or something!

I saw the FUNNIEST show the other day called "The Good Place." OMG you HAVE to watch it. It's with Kristin Bell. She dies and goes to heaven, but knows she doesn't belong there, and spends her afterlife trying to get her points up so she can stay. It's SOOOO hilarious. You'll love the twist.

Also, what type of science do you deal in?

Medical sciences. I am a pulmonary critical care doc and also a diving medical officer. I am gonna watch that thing.

What is a diving medical officer? Is this for people who get the bends or something--seeing as how you're pulmonary?The closest thing I've ever come to diving was snorkeling in Honolulu. I got dehydrated and super sick from being out in the sun all day and forgetting to drink enough water. So my friend gave me a chug of fresh coconut water, right off the tree, and some fruit to eat, and I was better within a couple hours. I probably should have gone to the doctor, but I was on vacation, and I guess it never occurred to me. Anyway, I was fine after that!

Well a DMO does many things. Medicine is different in water than on land. Bends is just one issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44