I Love watching things get 'biblical'! Lol

in #god6 years ago (edited)

Now living in Australia, a wide variety of venomous and otherwise dangerous wildlife is a normal part of life. Snakes, spiders, sharks, drop bears. Of course, at least in some parts of the country, on of the best known of the venomous snakes is the red-bellied black snake. I'm not a botanist nor any other wildlife expert, but just going on appearances, I suspect that the creature which is the focus of the attached article must be some kind of relative as it is found in waters off the coast of Australia, as well as California... where warming oceans are creating the necessary conditions for the yellow-bellied sea snake to come ashore and make life interesting for Californian beach goers....

images (14).jpeg

https://nypost.com/2018/01/12/warming-oceans-are-bringing-poisonous-snakes-to-the-us/

Sort:  

I've been fortunate to avoid any sea snakes since I began swimming in the Pacific. I bred snakes for a while, so they don't scare me, but I know how powerful sea snake venom generally is.

That's not weird at all...lol

This post has received a 1.63 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mstaader.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need a boost? Click me

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Oh no! I swim in the ocean.

I'd have to say politely, "No thank you," to those types...I don't know how you do it!

delete

Things sure are getting biblical and they are happening worldwide!

Haven't seen any snakes here in Belgium, but for how long??:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93