The Father has good plans for you!

in #god6 years ago

0026.jpg

I have lived and perceived the relationship with my heavenly Father from a unilateral perspective so far, that of a child. But I am about to experience it from a parent's perspective as well, and I am excited about this! As children, the way we relate to our heavenly Father is very much influenced by the experiences we have with our earthy fathers. And sadly, not all of us have had positive examples of what a good parent means.

I have always wondered what it looks like to understand the Father's heart from a parent's point of view. I believe that these days, as I find myself thinking, praying, dreaming and making plans for my son, I caught a glimpse of the Father's heart from a parent's perspective. I realized that the dreams and plans me and my husband make for our son, and the prayers we declare for him, are not as much about material things, as they are about matters of the heart. We want him to be happy and live a fulfilled and meaningful life.

Not that we don't want him to have money or wealth, but that's just a means to accomplish something far greater! We bless him and pray that he would be wealthy, so that he could be a blessing to many! We pray that he would be talented and gifted, so that he could influence and inspire other people. We pray that he would be wise, so that he could be a solution to the problems of this world. We pray that he would walk in divine healing, so that the people around him would know that that's what our heavenly Father wants for His children. We want him to become everything he is created to become, to live an abundant life, so that his generation and the generations to come would be impacted by his life and presence on this earth. We want him to be happy and live life to the fullest, so that the people around him would get to understand that our heavenly Father loves His children and wants them to reach their full potential, to live out their destinies!

I realized that this is exactly what our heavenly Father wants for you and me: to become all that we were created to be, to live abundantly and to bring Him joy by having a transforming impact in our generation! And when we understand and cooperate with Him toward this purpose, He receives glory and delights in His sons and daughters, and we, His children, are blessed! God Himself says: ”For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” (Jeremiah 29:11).

So, today, trust your heavenly Father! No matter what your experience is with your earthly parents, no matter what your circumstances are right now, believe He is for you, abandon yourself in His arms and ask Him to lead you into your destiny. All you need to do is to want this and ask His help. He is more than willing to do it!

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 0.80 % from @appreciator thanks to: @nicuzaharie.

With so many nonsense posts out there, creating a picture of a mean, angry God, I'm enjoying yours. Thank you. @reonlouw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67