crossing the desert

in #god7 years ago (edited)

there are times when the energy in my life becomes still. it is like being in a desert. nothing moves. i expect and yet nothing appears. it's almost as if my prayers have not been heard. where are you? why do you elude me? these are the questions that i ask. what is the key that will open that door? are you behind the door waiting for me? what if i open the door and then you are not there? are my dreams a key to that door? i can feel your life energy and so i am still. i wait...

desert-sand-sun-horizon.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lamarque! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52