My Daily scripture reading

in #god7 years ago (edited)


John 16:33

"I have said these things to you, that in me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.”

I find this scripture very comforting, Our Lords Love for us gives us hope. especially when we we face worldly tribulation. Jesus has overcome the world and through him only ,is our Salvation.
Serve the Lord and you will find peace.
Glory to God
Amen

Sort:  

These three lines have a lot in them. We see a follow my lead and you will find enlightenment, however, do not confuse this with no problems. Though have faith that you can overcome the problems, because I did and you are made like me. (A lot to unpack there and understand)

thanks for sharing, All scripture have an in depth meaning, but if we seek we will find..
God bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29