My God Never Failed mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #god6 years ago (edited)

Chapter 2

In this chapter I won't be beating around the bush..
At the age of 10 my grand father tried to rape me..I could not understand fully what it was all about
I got tensed at getting close with a boy thereafter and I would cry at night trying to understand what could be motivating him for he never stopped persisting..
I told a school psychologist of my problem at 13 but I didn't mention who it was all about (my grand father)I just wanted to forget it and be normal.But she made an issue of it and made my parents aware..It got worst!!
My parents wanted to know and I was scared to say. My father knew I was protecting someone so I told him.
It was hard my for grand mother,as she was with me on that day,, the hardship of it made me grow mad at the situation.
I wanted revenge but God was here I just didn't notice.
My grandmother told me to forgive I promised to do so, BUT I couldn't fulfill my promise .
At the age of 15 I attempted suicide drinking more than 40 pills .
I started vomiting everyone asked what the matter was, but I didn't tell anyone I was actually being intoxicated,, until I couldn't bear it.
I admitted few minutes later that I took plenty of diabetes pills and an ambulance came to fetch me at school.
I was scared but determined, I felt if I had to live with such a truth I would rather die,
I stayed at hospital nearly 1 month , I got through .
I got a chance to live.
I decided to make a change to care, for the trafficked women , for orphans, for education of girls.

But I owe this new life full of blessing to my lord Jesus Christ for he was always there.
He was my support the only God who tasted torture on earth and humbling himself to us..
The only God sent to us to suffer what we suffer daily and save us with a perfect law that is still used today in our courts as unfailing.
The loving God that gave me strength as I knew he walked that path before and was tortured for me, to be saved and to have life(eternal).

Jesus is not an imposed religion he's just my perfect God that gave me all I need to go through life as a peacemaker.

You can be called Child of God too, for we are in the end :the cosmic bodies has been shook, we are unaware of ongoing war although we all are witnessing it.

Repent and chose to gather the richness from heaven and not the earthly ones.

Sort:  

Congratulations @faithnat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @faithnat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68