THREE SECRET SERVICES (1)- PRAYER

in #god7 years ago

Matthew 6:5-6
[5]And when thou prayest, thou shalt not be as the hypocrites are: for they love to pray standing in the synagogues and in the corners of the streets, that they may be seen of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward.
[6]But thou, when thou prayest, enter into thy closet, and when thou hast shut thy door, pray to thy Father which is in secret; and thy Father which seeth in secret shall reward thee openly.

Prayer is a very personal activity. Its between you and God. It is good to spend quality time in prayer but it is also an error to do so for public showing.

I have heard statements like, "If you don't pray for at least ten hours like me, you have not started!". Wrong! You are not a standard! Prayer is very very personal.

The above scripture tells us that God who is in secret will reward you openly. It is your secret encounters with God that produces your open reward. Make prayer a key spiritual but personal habit.

Declaration: Father I thank you because I pray effectively. I do not pray for public showing. My prayer is a worship to you, acceptable unto you in Jesus name, amen!

God bless you

images.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35