Poem / Sand Man

in #god7 years ago

My grandfather was born in a valley, amidst earthquakes
And the remnants of orange orchards

His children, my parents, left the confines of home
To seek new lands.

I am three old now
And well into early adulthood.

My body is strong and impenetrable by most.
My blood flows deep and fast
Threading its way effortlessly through grains of sand.

My brain is happy. It smiles, and is free of conflict
Because I have read the Bible and I know the truth.

As a baby, I sat in a box
As I grew, I drove a car
(All by myself)

Now I am infused with eyes and skin and sinew
With blood and sand
And sand and blood

I am the sand man
I am made of silicon
And I am come to deliver you from sin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59264.94
ETH 2604.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38