Deep bible studies: I myself in my mind am a slave to God's law, but in my sinful nature a slave to the law of sin.

in #god4 years ago (edited)

Paul metaphorically explains that man's reason always looks to the good; and that reason struggles, fights, between the desires of the flesh and the desires of the spirit:
"So I find this law at work: Although I want to do good, evil is right there with me. For in my inner being I delight in God's law; but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisioner of the law of sin at work within me. What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death? Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!
So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God's law, but in my sinful nature a slave to the law of sin." Romans 7:21-25

Deep bible studies. I myself in my mind am a slave to God's law, but in my sinful nature a slave to the law of sin..jpg

In the days of the primitive church the problem of heresy was very important, because men by the use of reason can always achieve the welfare and common good.
Heresy means the teaching of error, and heresy has a goal and that goal is oppression. When heresies shape thought, and are transformed into idiosyncracy, heresies are transformed into the cultural factors that impede the development and growth of society and people. Heresies are thus transformed into the true law of sin. Heresies lead us away from the path of mercy, from the path of piety, from the path of perseverance.
The bible teaches us that when reason is obscured by the teaching of error, the mind is divided, sin is painful: "For I do not do the good I want to do, but the evil I do not want to do - this I keep on doing." Romans 7:19
The law of God is to live the gifts received from God, by reason we understand that God's law is good, we choose between the freedom of the spirit and the slavery of the law; sin in essence is slavery, because the consequence of error is sadness and fear and these emotions are pains in the soul. The shadow in the mind is always there, what is in us and we do not want to accept it. This is the retribution of the law of sin.
We have to choose between the light and the darkness inside us.
For more information visit my profile, follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71