2018 Goals & Resolutions

in #goals20187 years ago

I may be a day (or even two) late but I still want to get my New Year goals and resolutions out there!

I will keep referring to everything as goals for I don’t believe in resolutions that much. My personal dictionary refers to resolutions as: “Things we say we are going to accomplish to feel better about ourselves going into a new year, which we eventually tend to forget about and drop mid-February.” I am not completely wrong, am I? That is why I like to call them goals. You can cut up your goals in smaller chunks to make sure you stay on track but not in an overwhelming burn out kind of vibe.

So, moving on, back on topic, or however you would like to call staying on track because I can’t seem to focus on our main topic of this day. Maybe I should add, “no multitasking” or ”improve focus” on my goals list. – hihi –

1. MORE TRIPS TO DISNEY!
i want more.gif
Let’s start with goal #1, MORE DISNEY TRIPS. Of course this one is on my list, one can never go to Disney too often! Last year, I did not go to Paris as much as I wanted to. I had very busy school year and the idea of being the only one in this household with a drivers license doesn’t work along really well either (a 5-hour drive is a bit too much for me on certain days). Besides being busy and the driving hours it may be also a good idea to save up a bit for the trips, gas isn’t free you know! So, 2018, MORE Disney!!!!!

2. STOP TOUCHING MY FACE!
I am basically a second hand Dr. Pimplepopper. If I come across a pimple or blackhead somewhere on my body it needs to be destroyed. After quite a few years of scratching, pinching, poking and popping I am left with some (tiny but visible) scars and spots on my face, and I can’t seem to stop touching the impurities on my face. Yes, I know, touching will make things worse, but I can’t help it, sorry, not so sorry!
My guess is that this one is like biting nails. To stop the habit, you’ll have to work with punishments and also make sure you have a replacement habit. I hope it works out this year. Maybe we will have to see this one as a resolution, you know, don’t feel bad if it is dropped and failed by February and such.

So if you any tips ‘n tricks for a second-hand-Dr. Pimplepopper with combination-oily-dry-skin, let me know in the comments down below. I can apparently use all the help I can get on this one!

3. RUNDISNEY!!!!
776012684.jpg
Just like last year, Run Disney weekend is on the list. But this year we are going bigger and better. I want to run the Half Marathon this year and maybe even run a challenge as well. This means I get to run 5K, 10K, and 21.1K or 10K & 21.1K in one weekend! How is that for a challenge!
Last year’s event has stolen my heart forever. I had so much fun and it was so impressive, I vowed to come back next year. My boyfriend was cheering for me along the route and the event got him to start running and train for next year as well. So in September, we will run a 5K or 10K together.

4. GET MY SHIT TOGETHER
I started off the school year pretty much on the wrong foot. My planner wasn’t finished, the term plan wasn’t done, my study area was a mess and we hadn’t gotten our schedule until the first week of school. It also didn’t help I got a wedding, Run Disney and several other priorities in the first month.
So, the next days are dedicated to getting my SHIT together and I will continue to work on this goal throughout the rest of the year. Because yeah, Rome wasn’t built in a day either, am I right?

5. START A BLOG AND KEEP IT UPDATED
As you already know, I love to tell you more about Disney, my life and other aspects which are part of my world. -see what I did there?- So numero five is to keep this blog up to date. I cannot reflect on this one with a former event because I never have had a blog before.

6. READ AT LEAST TWO CHAPTERS A DAY!
Last but certainly not least, I want to read at least two chapters a day. I really love reading and my book collection is just making me feel guilty for not reading them. With a busy life and not having priorities straight, this tends to fall behind every time. So books, get ready to be devoured!

HAPPY 2018 TO ALL OF YOU!
NYEMickeyHat.jpg

May you wish upon a star, let those dreams come true and always have a magical day!

THE WAY TO GET STARTED IS TO QUIT TALKING AND BEGIN DOING!
– WALT DISNEY –

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45