What Do You Want?

in #goals7 years ago

what do you want.jpg

What do you want to be when you grow up?

Almost every kid has been asked this question. And sure enough, the answers came. I answered that question too. But some of us are not where we said we want to be right now. What happened?

Resistance happened.

Right from when we could crawl, we’re told, “don’t go there, don’t do that, you can’t do this, you’re too young, you’re still a child, nobody does things that way” and the remaining hundred and one things people say.

As a result, many of us have given up on our dreams, some don’t even try because they’ve been told uncountable times that they can’t make a living out of their passion. Some don’t even know what they want anymore and settle for "anything."

To get what you want, you have to have know what you want and be very specific about it.
That way you have a clear goal and you can keep track of your progress. It is also important that you believe you can achieve your goal.

A man asked for a chick with long legs and big ass and look what he got.

Does it not fit his description?

I made a long list of what I want two years ago and I just stumbled on the jotter I wrote it in. Some of the things I wrote sound funny right now, but I was able to tick some things that I got.

I’m going to renew this list and work along with it. Having partners would be appreciated :)
Just write down whatever you want. No matter how little or how big or how funny it may sound to another person, just put it down in writing. Let’s do this together

Sort:  

do what you want not what people want people will always let you down
thanks for sharing

This is really inspiring.
I have heard it before that "writing down what we want" has a way of connecting with our subconscious mind to make sure it works toward achieving it.

I want to be an international bestseller author of numerous books.

That's nice.
The next thing to do is to know the steps dt will get you there, one by one.

But remember, you said Best seller not Best writer, so most of your energy should be going to marketing.

"Having partners will be appreciated".... I'm going to make my list

I perceive a very long list

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51