My 1st goal is to earn $100 a month online. Click here to read about my primary motivations!

in #goals7 years ago (edited)

Goals are an important part of life. Without goals, we lack vision and guidance. With goals, we can take steps towards achieving our dreams.

Characteristics of SMART Goals

SpecificSince goals define the path we will take, it is important to make sure that goals are clearly written.
Measurable"You can't manage what you don't measure."
Attainable$100 a month is just the starting point for me. Next I will strive for $1,000, $10,000, and then even higher.
RelevantI am trying to earn online because of my appreciation for Steemit (as a platform and a community) as well as some online projects that I already have in the works.
Time BoundI want to be earning $100 a month within 3 months (by March 1, 2018).

My Motivations

I want to become a successful online entrepreneur, so that I can ...

  • Enjoy more time with my wonderful wife and children.
  • Provide a strong financial foundation for my family.
  • Turn my hobbies and interests in income generating opportunities.
  • Create multiple flows in revenue.

First Steps

For now I am focusing my efforts on Steemit based opportunities.

I will work to gain 1,000 followers in 3 months by completely the following tasks.

  • Consistent posting - at least 3-5 times a week.
  • Welcoming new Steemit users to our community - about 5 a day.
  • Providing quality comments to other peoples' posts - 10 posts a day.

I will also be marketing my online course, Steem Markdown. You can enroll in my online school at SteemSkills.com

Your Turn

What are your goals for the next 3 months?
Are you goals SMART (specific, measurable, attainable, relevant, and time bound)?
What motiviates you to accomplish your goals?

I would love to hear from you in the comments section.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/en/arrow-target-range-bullseye-sport-2889040/

Sort:  

This is a great idea! Since reading this I have spent some time evaluating what I would really like to do with my Steemit account. Initially I signed up with the hope of learning more about cryptocurrency and maybe get lucky and make a few dollars along the way. This post has inspired me to evaluate what I really can do with steemit, and how I can use it to at least fund my IoT services expenses for the products I am currently developing ($30-40/mo), with the hope of maybe going even further in the months to come. I am planning on using your post as a guide to create my own goals post, just as soon as I get them figured out.

Again you have proven to be my most valued follow so far here on Steemit! For sure one of my goals is to generate enough from my posts to be able to support folks like you, for all of the hard work you put in to help the rest of us out!

@willwestfall, I really appreciate your kind words. Honestly, you will have days on Steemit when you feel like giving up. It is a hard road sometimes, but it is definitely worth the journey.

What keeps me going!

  • Comments like yours - again thank you
  • My goals, action steps, and motivation (primarily my family)

Good luck as you figure out your game plan. Let me know how I can encourage you how to stick to it.

I want to hear more about your next goal once you reach $30-40 a month.

Have a blessed day!

I think thats a doable goal @sumatranate, I will support you!

tip! 1.0

@redust, thank you so much.

I appreciate your support and kindness. I am very blessed to have meet you on Steemit.

Great workplan. Going for significance task one need this type of actoin.
keep it on.

Thanks @irrahul! I appreciate you encouraging me to accomplish my goals through clear action.

Have a blessed day.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sumatranate from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87