Narrowing Down My Side HustlessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #goals7 years ago

I have a pretty decent day job. The pay is OK and the benefits are decent. I have a few people I would, and have, hang out with outside of the office. I'm pretty good at what I do.

That being said, I'm always on the lookout for ways to help make ends meet. I'm currently trying to get out of debt, while simultaneously saving for my own place.

I have looked into many opportunities. Some, I have pretty much stumbled into. Others I pursued the opportunity to share a product (and get paid for it) because I love the product.

As I reflect on what's working and what isn't, as well as what I am passionate about, I am narrowing down my side hustles as I slide into 2018.

The more I learn about crypto, the more I realize I need to post more here on Steemit and participate in the community here. It's a pretty cool place to hang out, meet like minded people, learn some cool new stuff, and get paid in the process. That being said, Steemit made the "keep" list for 2018!

The opportunity I stumbled into was Avon. It's not personally my favorite skin care and cosmetic line, but some ladies at work needed a new rep, so here I am. I get new brochures every couple of weeks and the orders keep coming in without my really trying. That one stays too because it currently requires very little effort and helps put gas in the tank!

I recently tried a product called Color Street nail polish strips. Let me back up by saying, I am a recovering nail biter who has tried EVERYTHING to quit biting my nails, to no avail. After using Color Street on my stubby nails, I finally had nails I can scratch with! They're not claws by any means, but I actually have to FILE them now! It's given me a bit of a confidence boost, to be honest. Now that I've manage to quit biting through the end of December, I told myself I would get the chipped front tooth fixed that came about from biting my nails. I'd already gotten it fixed a few times, but the repair job couldn't hold up to my continuous biting.

I'm also getting rid of some junk I don't need any more by selling on Facebook Marketplace, LetGo, and OfferUp. I'd like to become some powerseller on eBay, but the rules keep changing and I don't have time to keep up with all of it. What I make from reselling, I put toward paying down debt.

What kind of side hustles do you have?

Sort:  

@simplisara I totally get you on generating extra income, I hope you are able to meet your goal in paying off your debt in 2018. Personally my side hustle was basically online courses however I got pregnant and couldn't really sustain the energy levels. I recently discovered Steemit and I know it has lots of potential in terms of income generation.

With respect to the network marketing bit, I will suggest you join a company that has a great compensation plan and that you genuinely are interested in what they are doing. Since you are interested in crypto I will suggest you do some research on Bitclub network,as that could be a viable option to add to your stash.

Kisses

Congratulations @simplysara! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64479.05
ETH 3181.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57