Secret Blockchain Goals 2017/18: I want Liverpool to be a Steem city on the blockchain

in #goals7 years ago
  1. I want to put on "get paid to play" events where people receive Steem or crypto just from going to an event and putting their username on the ledger. Steem would be generated from media of event shared on steem blockchain apps (Dtube, Dsound, Steemit etc), and new people would be brought onto the Steem blockchain giving a new way to receive Steem.
    This idea is based off the @virtualgrowth prize giveaways where people leave their username and receive prize. I've been working with @theflorescents and others to roll out these ideas soon.

  2. I want a card that uses the Liverpool Pound as well as other blockchain based currencies. I want to shop with my Steem.
    The liverpool pound is already blockchain based. I want to see if I can migrate it onto another system allowing for it to be used with a card that also holds other cryptocurrencies like Steem. This would open Steem up to hundreds/thousands of shops in Liverpool.

  3. I want to experiment with entertainment based blockchain businesses that use new economic models, generating value from use and paying some back to its users who create the value.
    One such idea for example would be to charge people fiat for theatre tickets, and give back cryptocurrency/shares of the theatre/entertainment company of value to the fiat. The #1 goal would involve piggy backing the Steem blockchain to generate content and bring in new people creating value for the business account which then pays back those who use the service.

Those are some of my goals in brief. I've just sorted myself a place to live the other week after moving back to Liverpool to pursue these ideas. I've worked for years in the Liverpool underground entertainment scene and want to use my connections to help apply blockchain to this underground scene, and grow it out into the mainstream. I will write up a more detailed report at a later date. Thank you for reading. Keep it secret!

Steemit.jpg

Here are two fun videos of @theflorescents' original music from the Steemit openmic for you to enjoy. I am the monkey. Liverpool has a lot of hidden talent on offer. Let's see if we can onboard them :D


Risk the night


Use your imagination


@RiskDebonair
Irish Writer, Poet, & Dreamer

Sort:  

Why can't I resteem you bro?

wow fantastic post @riskdebonair, you guys really doing a fantastic job by promoting steemit, this is surely a great help for all steemit community and your effort also gives steemit to achieve new heights, man i really like the song "how to use your imagination" awesome, keep up your good work and thanks for sharing.

Thanks! I haven't done much yet, just planning and building ideas/connections. I've got the longest to do list I've ever had in my life.

right, i hope if you stick with your great ideas and plans with dedication you should get success.

well said man..

really best ever demanding and spectation from the steemit to clarify what we need, the way we put in them and feedback from them.

welldone guys you efforts for promoting are really greatful i believe it will bring high quality contents here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78