WOULD YOU LIKE TO DANCE?

in #goals7 years ago

ATD_logo_color.gif

I certainly have to recognize that I’m a very impatient person. I always like to do things quickly, just like people say in my country “it has to be ready by yesterday”.

Waiting has never been one of my strengths. However, since I migrated my life has been defined by a big “YOU HAVE TO WAIT”.

Everyday I’ve been learning to wait in different situations. Most of the time it’s frustrating because I tend to mix up “wait” with “no”, maybe the reason is that as we don’t immediately get what we expect, we tend to think that we’re not ever gonna get it.

I’m not writing this post to teach you to wait, because to be honest, I’m still learning, but what I do want, is to share with you some thoughts and Ideas that have helped me fight and keep moving in life despite everything. I realized that I’m often missing a lot of things for thinking that the only existing thing for me is that goal or objective I’m committed to achieve, and after all, I learned that no matter how much I push it or how much I cry or how angry I am if it’s time to wait, it’s time to wait, just like that. So I think that the best thing we can do as we face all of this, is enjoy the way as you get closer to the finish line, try to give some colors to the gray days, make fun of those hard and sometimes sarcastic situations, and as a writer once said “you have to dance while the song is playing”.

So lets begin moving our feet because one day this song that we don’t enjoy that much is going to end, and that song that we have so eagerly been waiting for will start playing, so in the meantime as that happens.. “WOULD YOU LIKE TO DANCE?”

368-4-278e02dcbfa02d134d8c492e4e9ff130.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43