2018 New Year's Resolutions

in #goals6 years ago (edited)

1.) Have a real morning routine. I'm almost middle-aged, and, yet for my whole adult life, I've always just rolled out of bed straight into the shower to start my day. Successful people seem to have real morning rituals and routines that involve things like planning, meditating, exercising, eating a real breakfast, etc.; it's time to stop living under the eight-ball and start my days like they're on purpose.

2.) Do more pleasure reading: at least two or three hours each week. My reading in recent years has been almost entirely either work-related or news / politics. It's time to add some joy to my reading time instead.

3.) Once per week either blog publicly or journal privately.

4.) Follow up on my 2016 New Year's resolution (I didn't make one for 2017) more often: it was to listen more and temper my habit of interrupting.

5.) Explore lucid dreaming. Induce at least one lucid dream before the end of the year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68652.07
ETH 3861.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70