Outsourcing your potential to someone else

in #goals6 years ago (edited)

Just a quick thought on how I've grown to loathe working for someone else.

I know it's easy to take a job and do menial, mindless tasks at work in order to make a paycheck and take home money every week.

My frustration is selling myself too short. I've worked for someone else for 12 years, and finally made the leap of faith to go full time solo mode and work from home, making my own money, and living up to my own potential.

Selling your talents to an employer who doesn't value you for what you are truly worth is not a good idea. To reach your fullest potential, you must find what you love and do that. Imagine if going to work every day didn't feel like going to work?

The possibilities are endless, literally, and making money is only part of the happiness I derive from being my own boss. The most joy I get is not having to listen to anyone tell me to what to do and how to do it.

It is my responsibility to be productive and efficient, and I take that upon myself 100% because I know what I am working for is my own freedom to live my life.

Sort:  

It's great that you were able to take that step. I know more people wish they could. Unfortunately, some of us don't have a lot of choice, but I do believe in taking every opportunity that is available. It sounds like you have done that and that is awesome. Good luck to you!

It was a slow work in progress, don't get me wrong, but it was necessary for my own personal happiness and livelihood. I was becoming a zombie working for someone else and not doing what I loved. Thank you for your support!

I understand completely. I teach my children that it is best to follow the thing that you love and always try to be your own boss. If you want to work in construction, own the company, and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41