[BLOG] - 3 Months In - My Goal Check-In 😜

in #goals7 years ago

IMG_3015.jpg

Hey Steemsquad!

I know I don't write blog as much as I wish, but I wanted to touch on a few things before I fall asleep.

Even when you're the most confident, you still doubt yourself. I'm so used to playing the short term game, I get lost. And it's hard for me to find myself back into it.

But truth is, my long-term goals here are what is keeping me motivated. So let's recap my journey!


End Of 2018 Goals

REPUTATION LEVEL GOAL - 70

Currently 61

Reputation level 70 seems actually achievable by the end of this year. As long as such big upvoters like DTube continually support my videos, 70 will be achieved before the year ends.

STEEMPOWER GOAL - 10,000

Currently 1,815

At times it gets really discouraging about this goal. It seems near impossible to get by the end of the year. I actually benefit with Steem's price down because it means the payouts give more steempower. If only the SBD's would rise significantly again, the market conversion would be amazing to get more steempower.

Secret Goals

Kick-Ass Showreel

I want to make a really cool showreel of my video work on the Steem blockchain. It's great motivation to go try as many things as I can.

More Confident on Camera

It's gonna be hard, but I'd like to start nailing down 1 take videos with real passion and no umm and stuttering. It's a working progress. I'll get better at it.

1000 Followers

I told myself that I'd make a DTube trailer for my Facebook and Youtube viewers showcasing where I've been (because they think I'm literally doing nothing haha).


The future looks bright. I'm in a very good position here on Steemit. Filled with lovely new friends, a great group of supporters, and amazing content creators.

This is a thanks to those who keep going when it seems no one is watching. I envy your hustle, I constantly struggle with it. Because I like optimising time. But I just played video games for 3 hours before I had the inspiration to write this. It's overdue - I'm tired - cheers for reading this.

Goodnight 😴

P.S - I'm terrible with formatting on Steemit. Please link an amazing blog post that teaches me everything I need to know about it haha.

Sort:  

I kept clicking on the image, took me like 2 minutes before I realised this is a blog post lol Anyways nice check-in, you do have a lot of SP already, 10k is a huge number but I'm sure you'll get there!

hahaha tanbay, you kill me

You are truly living your dream here on steemit, your set goal for 2018 is achievable with the pace you are going. You will surely achieved it before the end of this year 2018..

Thanks, that means heaps! Doubts always come into play.

Big Goals Man! You got it! Persistance is all it takes! My goal is smal right now...I just want 300 active followers in 3months time. Only my 3rd day in.

Good luck!

A really ambitious goal you have with SP, hopefully you can get more traction so you can achieve it :D
Otherwise I really like that you written down your goals with Steemit, it helps you to trick your mind and that will help you to achieve this.

haha, tricking the mind is the best

Yes it is! We are lucky that the brain is not that smart sometimes ;)

ummmmm....hi you seem like a really awesome dude so imma follow you.hopefully that means were friends

ive seen your videos too...and believe it or not they actually make me laugh.keep up the awesome work.you and I are pretty alike in a way.only difference being that you make vids and that i write.I hope you make more videos cause i really like seeing your stuff

Thanks Bud! Have a good one

Your formatting looks fine, what are you talking about haha..
I like making my formatting easy to read too.. I often care about the paragraphs and making sure I didn't make any errors.

I wanna do more crazy written format stuff on here though haha

Haha do you mean size or fonts? Or both

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55