Goals for 2017

in #goals7 years ago
  • Get straight A's next two semesters:
    ----I am really lacking in this department after my last math class nearly destroyed my GPA. The classes I have this semester are tough- I am taking intro to entrepreneurship, intro to java( really rigorous class at my school), signals and information analysis, and circuit analysis. These are my first real courses in my major.
  • Develop a more robust mental routine/ develop self discipline.
    ----This is an area I find myself deeply lacking in and I have come to believe mastering this area is the key to how I'm going to succeed in all of my other goals. This is a broad goal that covers several smaller goals of mine that I have been thinking about for a while. I need to be able to regulate my schedule and my sleep and not overwork myself to the point of exhaustion as I did last semester. I need to stop getting distracted and really focus on what I need to be doing all the time. I need to have a positive mindset Also, since these are some pretty heft goals, I need to be able to acquire and retain knowledge in a rapid fashion.
  • Raise $20,170.
    ----The number here is arbitrary, but let me explain to you my motivation behind why I want to save this much money by the end of 2017. After gradation, I want to be mobile. I don't want to be stuck in my hometown or dependent on some company to give me a job. I want to be able to move to a new place and create a start up.
  • Become proficient at Python.
    ----Python seems to be ubiquitous now, and if I don't know it I am missing out on a tool that I could potentially use down the road, and it is going to help me a lot with my last goal.
  • Learn as much about Ethereum as possible. If Ethereum is truly going to be the Linux of the block chain world, I want to know as much about it as possible about it and how to use it.
  • Get hired for quantum lab this summer. This is so I can stay at my college this summer instead of going home. This will allow me much more flexibility when it comes to working on my goals than anything else. This is vital.
Sort:  

Congratulations @iamtinygreenman! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @iamtinygreenman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41