Goals of 2018

in #goals6 years ago

{Goals}

image.jpeg

-drink at least 1 “jug” of water every day
-once I get my kitchen back to rights (remodeling… yay!) go cold turkey THM
-sweat for at least 30 minutes at least 3 times a week
-like the Proverbs 31 woman, strengthen my arms (and my legs, and my back and my abs and my everything)

{Financial Goals}

-seek counsel from someone to learn how to keep the budget better
-pay off 3-4 debts by the end of 2017
-purpose and plan to have a “no-spend” pay period once as quarter and throw that extra cash at debt
-take the time (whether all at once or over time) to consolidate all of the budgeting info to one easy to use location for less stress when budgeting

{Personal Goals}

-read at least 24 books that you already own and have already begun reading this year (list of books and why I chose them coming up!)
-practice each instrument I can play 15 minutes each, each day/every other day if the days are tight with other responsibilities
-play an offertory and/or in church and/or with a special music group one time each month with an instrument that is not my primary
-find and put myself through a watercolor course, and acrylics course, and a hand lettering/modern calligraphy course
-practice my chosen modes of art 15 minutes each day/every other day if days are tight with other responsibilities
-research, study, and plan, and by the end of 2017, start a money-making, work from home, business; whether it be a blog, etsy shop, or some combination of the two
-in all this “doing” this year, find a spirit of “being” too (post about my word from the year coming soon!)

Keeping Myself Accountable

I know me… I’ll get super pumped to complete these goals and begin each one with joy and fervor… then the fire will dim, and I’ll start making excuses or give up all together… That is, unless someone/something is keeping a close eye on me… So I will be writing a blog post each week to update on my progress and all the happenings around the Gable Family! I will be more active in my groups on social media to keep myself from going astray.

“Know ye not that they which run a race run all, but one receiveth a prize? So run that ye may obtain. And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible. I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air: but I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59