Day 29 - Monthly goals

in #goals7 years ago

​This year I have read an article about talking about setting monthly goals instead of new years resolution. My monthly goal this January was to fit again. As mention in the previous post during the Christmas break I ate a lot of food and I didn't perform any exercises. Is this the wrong approach and it's not professional as I learned the hard way. Straight after this Christmas break, we had a game and I played the full game and my lungs were on fire. slowly I started going gym again, biking and running this month.My fitness is improving, last Saturday, played a full game and felt good and the next day my body wasn't as sore.I feel fit now and am start running and biking but this time record it using my Fitbit and aim to improve my 5kilo meter time or pace. My goal for next month is to eat 5 meals a day once I mastered that habit then I will introduce my fitness pal and measure my food. So each month will be creating new habits that help me reach my goal at the end of the year.It's an interesting way of tracking your progress on goals and because if you're right all your resolutions in January, you forget about them and before you know its December again and it will be 2019.The article mentioned that once you have solid habits, it's easier it will be autopilot you will just do it without looking for excuses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65