You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Short and Long Term Goals on Steemit. What Are Yours?

in #goals7 years ago

I'm aiming for something a bit more modest: 2000SP from posting/curating alone before the end of the year. I know the rep score is critical, but I can't do much about that other than what I'm doing. All I can do is keep the work going, and make my incremental progress. I'd like to have ten posts in a row make more than $1 before the end of summer. I'd also like to have ten posts in a row make more than $3, and have one post hit $100, before the end of the year.

Sort:  

Very nice, attainable, modest goals. The $100 post I just hit like two days ago. Believe me, that one feels great! I like what you said about incremental progress; that's all we really can do, just take it one day at a time. I wish you the best man! Will be following you a little more closely :)

I like your goals as well--that rep score one is going to be tough, though. I'm seeing rep increases of about .05 a day, so it takes 20 days to pick up one point. I suspect it gets harder the higher you go, as well. It's important, though. Rep score doesn't mean much by itself, but it's critical for picking up follower count, which is where the $ are.

Exactly. If you have SBD, use randowhale, you'll be surprised at how fast your rep score goes up if you do.

Hmmm. I hadn't thought of using randowhale for that. Maybe I'll give it a shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50