A delayed introduction... with some random thoughts.

in #goals7 years ago

For the past two and a half years, I have been working and going to Community college full time in pursuit of an Associate's degree in Electro- Mechanical Engineering. It sucked away all my time, slowly forcing me to give up playing in bands and focus on school work . Noe that I have graduated, I look forward to playing music again, but found there is a bit of writer's block there. I think it may just come from being out of the habits of picking up the guitar. I began this degree to find a better job that could move me into a more interesting position, but have recently found that my current pay grade is a little too high to jump into a new career without having a bachelor's degree, or a ton of experience. And so this journey has begun, to find the proper employment that I seek and find my hands within the musical fortitude of the guitar.
Meanwhile, my wife wants to travel and camp everywhere and I find myself wanting to get organized at home. Perhaps this shall work itself out before I decide to go back to school and pursue the bachelor's degree. Only one way to get things under control, which is to keep grinding towards those goals. I will probably end up using this space to get out these random ass thoughts I keep having, but I am not sure of it's true purpose yet.

Be well!
pexels-photo-355988.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @convergecult, good post! I'm a new Steemian and recently joined the platform. It would be great if you could check out my blog and follow me if you like my content. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47