You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 49: The Universe Laughs

in #goals5 years ago

I would take health as the more important aspect instead of the actual weight and size, good luck reaching the 72kg ! Only 0.9kg to go, that should be the easy part. Keeping it off afterwards once you reached your goal is often a far greater challenge.

The maximum I ever weighed myself was also around 82kg (I'm 1.72m) which was the moment I realised I needed a change. This was about 10 years ago. It took a really long time to get it fixed and I'm now very steady around 62-64 kg without having to do any kind of effort or much risk to relapse thanks to adopting a more healthy plant based diet. Still a lot of other aspect of my life that are in the process of fixing though.

Keep it up !

Sort:  

Yeah, it seems like you’re on the path of transformation too. That’s great!

When I hit 82 kg, I knew it was now or never. I’m very pleased with the weight I’m at now and a lot of the benefits that have come from it. Really, my problem was lack of exercise and overeating at dinner. My wife is one of those people who can eat and eat and eat and never gain weight, so it’s been very hard to get her to understand how little I need to eat.

Since I started exercising, she has come to see that in order to lose weight I need to eat a lot less than I was. Now she gives me smaller portions, and I’m losing weight at about 1 kg a month. Wherever that tapers off, I’m okay with it, but since I set a goal of 10 kg for this year, I can’t quite shake the drive to reach my goal no matter what. I think I can easily do so without threatening my health or going to extremes. As you said, only 900 or so grams to go. And then maintaining this new lifestyle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71