Week 24 Accountability Report

in #goals6 years ago

This Week’s Accountability Report


E4011618-48E1-45B3-8FB2-923446D02677.jpeg


Exercise:

Six out of seven days: It’s funny. I broke my rhythm this week and feel like I didn’t really do much exercise at all; but looking back, I ran on three days, had double workouts on two days, and exercised hard for fifteen minutes or more on four days, so I guess, in actuality, I had a pretty good week workout-wise.

My goal for this past week was to try to develop a new routine to help me lose more weight, burn a little more fat, and become a little more toned. While I haven’t quite put together a new routine or any specific daily goals, I looked into various workouts and exercises and began experimenting by using a cardio warm-up prior to exercising, using a mixture of strength training exercises that I haven’t previously used, and also by doing a HIIT workout that focuses on alternating between sprinting and walking for equal amounts of time. Most recommendations that I saw called for sprinting for one minute, then walking/jogging for one minute, and repeating this eight times. Though my fitness level has improved a great deal over the past six months, and though I am able to sprint for up to a minute at a time, doing eight repetitions of this workout is too much for me at this time so I have been trying a modified version of it.

Weight:

78.6 kg: I experienced a slight weight gain this week. I don’t know if it was diet related, or if it had something to do with the weather getting warmer and my body adjusting to the heat, or if it was somehow a result of the new exercises that I did all week and a possible slight gain in muscle from doing them. If I had to take a guess, though, I would say that it was probably diet related.

As I researched different kinds of exercises and exercise routines this past week, I was reminded again and again that diet is a huge part of weight loss. Up until now, I have tried to lose weight through doing exercise alone. Going forward, I would like to continue losing weight without making any modifications to my diet, but I am beginning to wonder if that will be possible or not. I have a feeling that I might have reached the balancing point where my caloric intake more or less equals my caloric output. I know; this isn’t a simple math equation. There are a lot of factors that lead to losing weight. I could just be at an adjusting phase. Time will tell.

Looking Forward/Looking Back:

This week, I would like to continue developing a new exercise routine for myself, one that has specific goals such as doing a certain amount of repetitions and sets each time I exercise. Up until now, my goal was only to exercise for about ten minutes a day. It didn’t matter what kind of exercise I did, I just wanted to make the effort to exercise in some way.

Moving forward, I want to try exercising with a little more intention and with a little more focus on the results I am hoping to obtain.

Sort:  

I say, well done!!! Consistency has always been my Achilles heel!

Thanks! Honestly, I owe a lot of my persistence to this weekly accountability report. Without it, and without readers like you, I don’t know if I could have come this far. Thank you for your help!

I have a feeling that I might have reached the balancing point where my caloric intake more or less equals my caloric output. I know; this isn’t a simple math equation.

On one level it is, the body operates under the laws of physics, calories are a unit of energy, about 3500 calories is a pound of body fat, if you take in 3500 more than you burn you will gain one pound and if you take in 3500 less than you burn you will lose a pound. It is just hard to account for varying rates of metabolism and activity levels.

That’s what I was trying to allude to. There seems to be a lot of people saying that the right workout will help to boost your metabolism for as long as 48 hours. Of course, the key word in that sentence is the RIGHT workout.

I need to watch my dinner portions. If I can cut those back a little more, I’m pretty sure I’ll lose another two or three kilograms pretty quickly. The issue comes up between my wife and I every few months and slowly I’m getting smaller dinners. Much like my exercise plan, that’s a battle I’m trying to win one small victory at a time.

Elle McPherson recommends a protein shake for dinner after a big breakfast and lunch for a summer slimdown.

Good ole’ Elle. I’m going to have to have her talk to the boss in my kitchen;)

Good luck!! I believe in you🌹

Thanks! I’m making progress.

I would love to have an average weight like you, since I don't do exercise I am at 82 kg the most. But I will do my best to lose weight when I get back to Philippines.

You already have a good exercise although if you want to maximize your time the better.

Stay healthy my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49