Crazy is as Crazy does

in #goals8 years ago (edited)

What is love?
(baby don't hurt me)
But no, what the fuck is love?
To me, it is torture. It is what kept me in a relationship I had no business being in. The absolute obligation it gave me, to accept and obey. "How did it come to this?", I sit now and ask myself, knowing I have no answer.

She has a problem with alcohol and prescription medicine (specifically Klonopin and Xanax). I say a problem, she would say she's just taking her medication. She's extremely jealous, to a point a female can not speak to me, in person, on any social media platform or similar without causing an argument between us. A female could be shown on tv and if she would find her attractive I'd immediately be attacked for staring at her on the television.
I say attacked, but in this instance, I don't mean physically, she would just start jabbing and jarring insults and beration. This isn't to say she wouldn't attack me physically, because, yes she would. The simplest of things could send her into a spiral of anger which I could do nothing to control. Things would escalate to ridiculous extents without a hint of reason.
I couldn't share the extent of hell this relationship has really been, I don't have the ability to type it and to be honest I don't want to reminisce. The latest event, however, is too hard to try and ignore.
Five nights ago, a friend came into a chat that myself and my girlfriend were reading, he introduced himself and said "Hi, you must be Mrs.Arrogant", she said "yes that's right", he responded jokingly "I'm arrogant's side bitch".
This sent her into a rage she had been drinking all day and "taking her medication" so this wasn't going to go well, she immediately banned him from the chat, and then rushed to me at my computer and demand I block him completely on the platform, I complied, to avoid confrontation. She then proceeded to yell and scream at me and then begin to threaten to shut all of my equipment down, if I didn't comply with something I've already done, and she saw me do (block the user). I began to plead with her to stop, "I've done it", and apologized but nothing could help, she went off on a tangent spouting all complaints she could bring to mind none relatable to the incident and some even non-existent.
As she couldn't be calmed she proceeded to turn my computers off and then began attacking me physically. I grab my shoes and ran out the door without socks, and got into my car. I began to pull out of the driveway when I heard a loud bang on the back of my trunk, she was now climbing across the roof and onto my windshield. I begged her to get off of the car and to let me leave and she refused and then posed while I took a picture. I told her I would have to call the police if she didn't get off of the car, and she still refused and insisted I let her in the car ( I didn't want to as she had just attacked me physically, I wanted to leave the situation).
As I refused, she began beating the windshield with her first, noticing this hurt, she began using her cell phone to attempt to break the windshield. She then climbed on the roof and began trying to get her arm through my driver's side window. She screamed for me to roll the window down so we could talk, I refused and said it didn't need to be lower, she began beating on the driver's side window with all of her force with her first and phone. She kept yelling at me to "put it down" over and over, we are in the middle of a street, and she's on top of my vehicle beating the windows and screaming and I'm trying to comply to stop her and roll the window down a bit more. She uses this opportunity to reach in and try to reach the door lock or window buttons, I tried to prevent her and she dug her nails into me and made me draw back, she reached the window button, rolled it down and then climbed through the window and proceeded to claw my face until I had to exit the vehicle.
She slammed the door behind me and started driving to turn around to face me. She stomped the gas and drove the car towards me, I jump out of the way, she spins out the tires towards me several times, before pulling it back in the driveway, taking the keys and my items I had with me and runs back toward the house. I follow, hoping to get my keys back, I enter the house behind her think about the spare set grab those as she begins to punch my PC monitors, and I immediately exit the house again, sprint to my car, and I'm able to leave.

I haven't been back since, and have been staying in hotels around my area, not the same one, I don't want to be found by her. I've since found out, she was having a "relationship" of sorts with a friend of mine from my TeamSpeak server for weeks. They've been messaging through all forms of social media and more (steam,twitch,Facebook,text,phone), and she's been sending explicit videos and photos every day while I was working on the computer. As was the "friend" from team speak , the guy even sent a video of him performing oral on his own penis.....absorb that.

She is aware I know about this and has since admitted to all of it.
She is now saying she would stop drinking and stop taking pills, and would sell her phone and laptop, to try and prove she wouldn't do anything again. She says the medication is at fault and she wouldn't act the way she did anymore.

She is "begging" for another chance to try and fix her mistakes and that "I am all she wants"
But wouldn't I be crazy to believe it?

Sort:  

I'd upvote if you had a picture of the dude blowing himself for here.

I've seen that once on MFC a long time ago.

Crazy story though :( Should have just called the police... especially if you didn't hit her.

Congratulations @arrogant! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69