You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling out of place in the modern world.

in #gnosis7 years ago

I agree, the balance has been lost.
We were once only a step or two away from nature, as our small towns and villages were surrounded by forest. Our food was gathered from there, and we hunted also.

Now we look, and there are trees, but they are alone, spaced out, controlled and dominated by us.

The greatest thing I've noticed is how hard it is simply to find peace, to go away and be alone and find yourself. I think that's what I was trying to get at here in this post, although I think I am still learning myself :)

Also, I think everyone feels it, but most try to bury it underneath revelry, drugs, sex, or alcohol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42