Gnosis and the maturity of wisdom: From the first blossoming to the ripening of her grape, she has been my heart's delight. Ben Sira 51:15

in #gnosis6 months ago

The sapiential books teach that wisdom begins with the desire to obtain her, and this desire is in essence that grace, that spiritual spark that God places in the hearts of men to achieve the knowledge of the truth. The gift of fear of God, that divine flame, moves the souls of men to seek spiritual perfection.
That is why the Master of Wisdom Ben Sira in his book spoke in a metaphorical way and in brief words about this question, in the first person he described how the gift of fear of God (constancy, firmness, devotion, equanimity, and equanimity) is what brings men closer to God, because God is the wisdom itself:
"While I was still young, before I set off on my travels,
I openly sought wisdom in my prayers.
Outside the temple I prayed for her,
and I will seek her until my death" Ben Sira 51:13-14.
But wisdom hides something secret within herself, and like a hidden treasure, it is mysteriously revealed to men. The knowledge of the truth and the mysteries of life and death are locked in her.
That is why the fear of God, when is lived progressively, gradually, this gift leads man towards the gnosis, which is the maturity of wisdom in the heart of man.
And the master of wisdom Ben Sira metaphorically described the Gnosis, that inner act that transforms the mind of the devotee towards the spiritual love, like the tree that bears its fruit, Gnosis is manifested to those who live in reverential fear:
"From the first blossoming to the ripening of her grape,
she has been my heart's delight.
My foot has continued unswervingly on a level path;
I have sought her since my youth" Ben Sira 51:15.
The teacher of wisdom Ben Sira then continued and concluded that with this maturation of wisdom, which is gnosis, man can worship and give glorty to God through the contemplative life, and that this contemplation is a source of true instruction and spiritual advancement:
"I inclined my ear slightly and receive her,
and I profited thereby with much instruction.
Thanks to her I have advanced,
and I will give glory to him who has granted me wisdom" Ben Sira 51:16-17.
Gnosis and the maturity of wisdom. From the first blossoming to the ripening of her grape, she has been my heart's delight. Ben Sira 51,15.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65