The most scariest day of my life: A true life story on how I almost died.

in #glutenfree7 years ago (edited)

I AM GLUTEN FREE. First off I will start by defining gluten a bit or what it means to be gluten free. Gluten is a mixture of protein found in wheat and related grains, including barley, rye, oat, and all their species and hybrids (such as spelt, kamut and triticale). Google it for better understanding lovelies.

So on this very day, this day I will never forget in my life. The year 2015, beautiful day, woke up happy as I flipped through my book with my friend Jennifer for final studies as we had examination that morning (Corporate planning) was the course, we read all night long. We heard our lady shout FRESH BREADDDD, we were super excited. Hot yummy bread which we had yesterday and was gonna b breakfast for the day. I was fully aware I couldn’t consume it but I ate it either ways as I was broke and so was Jennifer, patently waiting on final paper so we can rush back home. It was a great day like I said, exam went well. But right after my paper, one thing lead to the other and next thing I know, I was being hit by my course mate, trying to wake me up. My other nigga, Emiko pick me off the floor, rush me out. I am forever grateful to him, as at this point no one knew what was wrong but me, I kept waking up and passing out. I was struggling to breath, the little sections I managed to open my eyes, I saw confusion on everyone’s face. Trying to figure out how to help, my dear friend Jennifer panicking and crying, called home. Sis gave her instructions on how to keep me alive I suppose, lol. I remember my legs lifted up, people fanning me, friends slapping me trying to keep me awake as tears dropped down my face, I asked my HOD(Head of Department), I said Bash, am I going to die? Lol. He smiled and said no. Don’t think like that Violet. I thought to myself so Violet this is how you will die, a virgin lol, not married, no kids no accomplishments. I used the little energy I had to pray to God asking for forgiveness and healing.

Helpless as I was, weak, struggling to take in air, given up. Laying there as my course mates surrounded me and Jennifer still crying, sobbing at this point. Then bless the soul of the person that shouted for INHALER. Who has inhaler the person asked, I refused using it as I wasn’t asthmatic but it was forced into my mouth either ways, they were trying everything possible to keep me alive, then someone held my nose (FAITH)I remember seeing her. I did this twice and then I was back to life, a little then I was rushed to the hospital, where of course they had no idea on what was wrong with me.

Long story short, I didn’t die. Of course, lol. I schooled in Bene Republic, away from home Nigeria. Now imagine how helpless my family member was, all they could do for their daughter and sister was pray. I was fine before the day was over and still made it, finished my remaining exams. Mom, dramatic as she is offered to come stay with me in school. I refused of course Everyone yelled at me for my negligence when I was much better and of course I was pampered for a long time. I am forever grateful to my course mates, Jennifer and Emiko who were with me the whole day.

Now I literally have to move around with my INHALER(how ironic is that, something I hated and still hate but saved my life and still saves my life till date as I have had other incidents) and my Epi-Pen.

I am a blessed child as I love telling everyone around me. Stay tuned as my next post would be on things I can’t eat and embarrassing moments. Lol. Where I love to eat and how I can’t really eat out. I am hanging in, trust me it is extremely difficult FAM. But in all, I am still a happy child. 2197683A-EB9A-4C8F-8975-19ED0972B759.jpeg

Sort:  

Hahahahaha. We look back at it and laugh but it wasn’t funny then.

...and you are pretty.
Thank God for life.

Oh my word! How absolutely terrifying that must have been!!! I can't imagine having such a horrible reaction to bread... that seems to be everywhere all the time. I'm glad your friends were there and that you were able to get help.

Very terrifying. Thanks for your kind words 😘

*Is this how I die, a virgin..... * really cracked me up. Lol.

I'm glad you are alive. Please always go everywhere with your inhaler. You may not like it, but it's there to serve a purpose.

Hahaha. Thanks a lot dear, I will

Whaoo, thank God you are alive and we got to meet)).

Thanks a lot dear.

Thank God you alive to share the story.

so Violet this is how you will die, a virgin lol

I laughed so hard when I read this. So in all these moments this is what you would think of? Lol.

Well am glad you are here. Do you have eating disorder!?

Hahahahaha. I couldn’t help it, my mind was running wild. No I don’t. I just have allergies, can’t eat mostly preserved food. Purely natural

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57