Gluten Free Playdough

in #glutenfree6 years ago

dough.jpg
It’s tough to find commercial craft supplies for children with Gluten issues. Wheat is such a versatile binding ingredient and it is also cheap SO it is in almost everything. Our Theo is Celiac and the smallest amount of Gluten and he has gastrointestinal problems AND breathing difficulties. Just because he has these problems, doesn’t mean he shouldn’t get to take part in sensory play and art activities. Based on my usual playdough recipe I have made a Gluten Free option that my 4 are just in love with, so I thought I would share it with you.

4 Cups Gluten Free All Purpose Flour

1 1/2 Cups Salt

2 cups warm water

4 tsp oil

food colouring

Essential oil

Mix Well Flour and Salt together in a large bowl.

In smaller 4 bowls mix 1/2c warm water, 1 tsp oil, 4-6 drops of Natural Food colouring (I used Natural Candy Food Colours), 2-3 drops of essential oil (I used Peppermint, Vanilla, Lime, and Lemon)

Add 1 c of the dry ingredients to each small bowl and mix well.

Turn out each colour on a surface coated with the dry ingredients and kneed well.

Store in the fridge in a ziplock bag to keep moist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31