Photo Fun Contest - Week 27 – “Glass” Photography: Whoops!

in #glassphotography6 years ago

I remembered seeing something in my Steemit feed about photographs of glass, or bottles, but I thought it was supposed to feature a shadow, so I took this picture. Of course, now I recall that it was the announcement for @claudiaz's Photo Fun Contest. So, please ignore the shadow and focus on this fine antique wine jug, which is quite a bit larger than it looks in the photo. The shadow reminds me of something...
IMG_8846.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Original photograph @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/400 sec, f/7.0, ISO 100, focal length 21.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EFS 18-55 mm kit lens
LocationOxnard, California
Sort:  

I think the shadow enhance the beauty of the jug myself, a beautiful image

At first, I was holding the jug with one hand and my camera with the other trying to just get the shadow. I'm glad I set it down before I broke it.

Wow nice shot sir @kunschj

Thanks for taking a look!

Very good .

I appreciate that @fatima92. Thank you very much.

nice photo, I also have some of those around, they are huge! and as far as the shadow goes......well, I'd rather not comment! lol

What? The shadow? It reminds me of shimmering water ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33