Travelgirl Bought New Glasses (Not 1 but 2 Pairs!)

in #glasses6 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone

I’ve always worn glasses if I am working on the computer or too lazy to put on my contact lenses so once in a while I like to change my glasses for a different look.

Over the years I’ve had so many pairs in different shapes and sizes they all look the same to me now. But due to my health insurance, I get a yearly allowance allowing me to get new glasses or lenses change each year. This year I decided to try out the popular Japanese express glasses brand - Owndays. They only have two stores in Sydney and I went to the Chatswood store as parking was a lot more convenient than in the city.

With my insurance plan, I was able to get two pairs as the store was having an end of the year saw so definitely can’t complain about that! Once I had my eyes checked and glasses are chosen, I was able to pick up my glasses in 1hr. Now that is what you call service unlike some of the traditional ones that took days to get it ready for you. The one I bought were super light and comfy I can see why it is so popular in Japan.

IMG_4362

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://travelgirl.online/2019/01/06/travelgirl-bought-new-glasses-not-1-but-2-pairs/

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2019-01-08) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2019-01-08) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Why don't show us the photos after put them on ?

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha I look too tired today to take any photos .... will scare all my readers away lol

Maybe someday ...Ha ha

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @travelgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 80000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Like I thought buy one get one free.

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.417 which ranks you at #641 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 639).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #56.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45