Hotter than Bitcoin - Glamping ROI

in #glamping5 years ago (edited)

For a while now I have been in the Glamping industry in Australia.

(because I had to work again after being defeated in the battle of 2018)

I am working for a former Dutch company and they have opened my eyes. Glamping is hotter than an oven plate. It's going insane!
I used to think Bitcoin was a good investment (and it totally is, if only I have kept my original amount of bitcoin, but I was an idiot and got weak hands) but now I have found something more substantial (still in Bitcoin though). Looking for high returns got me here, glamping.

Glamping structures. They are cheap to erect, fast to build and they earn themselves back in a year. It's completely bonkers that people pay that much to stay in a tent.
glamping trend.jpg

Can you believe this trend!It's a better trend than Bitcoin at the moment. So yeah, we sell glamping structures to holiday parks in Australia like the BIG4 or the NRMA parks and many others like wineries or private entities and what it has shown me shocked me. We are in the completely wrong industry, we shouldn't be selling them we should rent them out ourselves!

But here is the catch, we don't have any land to put them on!
So we need your help (by all means, read on).

Good thing though is that these structures are considered temporary structures, this means you can break them down in 24 hours and often you can get away without getting a building permit. Just a planning permit, that's all you need.

Crazy thing is, for under a 150 dollars you can apply for caravan / camping usage of your land (in Australia) and then you're often good to go (got all the documents you need) A no you already have and a yes you can get. Then you put them on Airbnb and bob's your uncle, simple as that... now all you need is a view (and the land of course, preferably your huge awesome back yard or something similar, you get the drift)

So some of these go for 350AUD a night or more, this is ridiculous. People prefer to give up luxury under the saying of "roughing it", well... is this really roughing it?

46391105_1294543134017891_1549944798230609920_o.jpg

And now we have this new thing and that really got me, that's actually why I gave myself to this company for free for a month so I could get in because this is simply amazing. The Glamtainer.
This baby you can ship it everywhere and pop it down in about an hour and you have your luxurious hotel room right there and then.

20200107_143556 (2).jpg
Yes this one is really going to take over the world (though a little more costly to purchase than the tent variant, however it will probably survive everything and last you a lifetime). It's the pop down, pop open and pop in Glamtainer. Modular upgradable and well...
imagination can run wild with this one.

I mean, look at it.
Here is an incredibly short video of how it works:

I need this in my life (off grid in the middle of nowhere please).

You can go incredibly cheap with your billion star hotel or just cheap. An then it's the investment I'm talking about. For instance that Safari tent you're seeing right here... Fully furnished you're looking at less that 50K australian, that is around 35000 USD at the time of writing and the cheap one.. not furnished well then you are really cheap, for less then 3K (around 2K in USD) you have yourself this fire proof glamping tent that will last more than 3 years permanently outside under the Australian sun without mold.

71895766_1565710910234444_2571155865075712000_o.jpg

One year I tell you and you get it back in rentals, it's nuts. All you have to do is invite some social media influencer with a camera for a free stay and you're in. What a lovely world we live in. I have all the social proof you need.

Do you have a place where me and my girlfriend can put one down? Preferably in Australia... I'd love to get this passive income stream to secure our future. Cuz selling them is one thing but we want to rent one out ourselves. This trend is keeps going up, it's crazy and eco friendly as well. Especially if you go off-grid! (which we would love to be, but who cares)

You can visit the lovely company I work for to find out more if you would like to buy one yourself. But if you just have this amazing piece of land then please send me a message, leave a comment and I'd happily get in touch to see how we can make this mutualy beneficial. I'm more than willing to take out the loan because after that's paid off... it's cash time.
(of course it would be awesome if you then could perhaps keep an eye out that people are kind to our shared glamping honey pot)

This one here was build yesterday:
IMG-20200110-WA0010.jpg

Why is glamping so popular? Well... I know

Anyhow, if there is anything you take from this article besides my venting about my frustration that I don't rent one out yet than that's good. It's a passive income stream with returns like no other structure on the market, better than Bitcoin atm, and it's steady. If you and me or just you want to use this information to fill up some bags (I will still buy Bitcoin with my bags (this means money), after buying another couple of glamping tents) then by all means go ahead. But I'm walking ahead of myself... I need to have one first before talking about another couple.

Golden investments are everywhere. The roaring twenties is now!

Hey are you still reading?
Awesome. Thank you and have a nice day :)

Here's some images for you to stare at to let all of this sink in.
EmperorSafariNook.jpg

Magellanic-brenton-2.jpgSafarEmperorCrop-605x605.png

Sort:  

@tsolsi, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36