Giving up is not an option

in #giving4 years ago

Document 4_1.jpg

Years ago, academics was my greatest challenge all through school I felt this low self esteem, no confidence, I can't defend the little I know, my African parent were only concerned with academic grades. The future looks blur because no body was seeing the best in me, I was down and discouraged, I struggled with academics till my last year in high school. I graduated but I failed physics in my high school examination. Seeing me as a poor student my family were trying to suggest things for me to do forgetting my dream.
But I discovered something great, I realized I could do other things perfectly that God created everybody perfectly, my dream has always been me becoming a scientist. An Engineer to be precise. I went back to high school to rewrite physics, I wrote it 4 times but failed over and over again, the pressure was much, but I didn't give up, the fifth time I passed it and I gained admission into the University to study physics with electronics.. It was challenging because there was a vision I am looking forward to.
Every time i feel like giving up I think about the beginning how I started, I was anxious, I wanted to prove my environment wrong that I am not a failure. I graduated as the best student in physics with electronics with prizes which was a surprise to my family. Am currently working as an intern procurement engineer in a steel company hoping to push my academic career.
You remain a failure when you give up

@Xpilar: IMAGE @XPILAR,

@Axeman: B&W PHOTOGRAPHY AND ART CONTEST WEEK #030..

@Xpilar: talkchannel.

World Of Xpilar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50