Giving: The Food for the Soul

in #giving7 years ago

Good morning my dear Steemit friends. How's your night/day? I hope all are fine.

I am not lifting my self here but it's just an observation. A teacher is so sad inside the library. I came in and she told me that all other teachers having learned that she has no money to buy food, no one likes to buy food again. That means, they will buy their own. It's not daily activities ooo. Everyday, she buys food for all. I am so thankful that after my teaching, my food is ready because she bought mine together with others.

This day is different. No one gave money to buy for their food because she has no money. As an individual, knowing this what would be your decision?

Money come and goes. People dies and we cannot bring them back. When are we going to buy food for others if they are not there. One hundred pesos is not that expensive to buy our food. I, her and her two elementary children. Today, I am happy for I solve other's problem. This is the food of my soul. It gives happiness.

If God bless us with money, talent, and other things, we must flow it like the rivers that many will receive. We are not blessed for ourselves only because once we die, we cannot bring anything on our grave. Give so your soul will be happy.'

Many are searching for happiness in life but they cannot find it. It is just within us. it comes to ourselves. If we learn how to treasure what we have and share it to others, I am telling you, you will reap what you are seeking.

Giving will not make you poor but make you happy. I give even I was poor long time ago but as I see myself since and now, I am not lacking but get more. I believe it is the law of cause and effect. What you give is what you receive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50