You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Steem - logo competition RESULTS

in #giving-steem7 years ago

Beautiful! I will use it when it fits the post, thank you for the competition. Brings some good value to STEEM.

The hi-res images can be found here: https://steemit.com/giving-steem/@benjojo/giving-steem-logo-competition
(Would there be other original file formats available?)

I also like @nirado 's logo best (tough decission though). Although I'm a bit too perfectionist maybe. I'd like to have it a bit reworked and a bit cleaner and smoother in edges and curves, speaking mainly about the 3 fingers, better integrated to form a hand, yet still visible as the STEEM logo. The proportions of the fingers don't match the thumb size. Anyway, kudos to all contestants, I couldn't have done any of this :D

Sort:  

That's very good feedback and actually it would be great to have the winning logo fine-tuned (though almost exatly as is) just so it can be shrunk down etc. I will contact @nirado to see what can be done.

Thumbs up : ) I was just thinking about one additon. How would it look like with a white outline around the logo? With dark colored images the logo dissappears. Like you realized as well when doing the top image and later using an image with lighter background.

Really good point. I think I need to commission @nirado to do a complete pack so that there are a set of finished, really high res logos for any size any colour image available to anyone who wants to take up this initiative. Thanks so much for the valuable feedback.

Good point, I can send nirado a few 100% upvotes on his posts to contribute : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65