700 Follower Giveaway - Easy to Participate! (Deadline 6.28.17)

in #giveaway7 years ago (edited)

As a thank you to my followers (for getting this account to 700 in about 5 weeks), I'd like to give back to the community and do a giveaway.

19f2d48554c9d6c6b59ebd8b44303205.jpg

I'm going to choose three participants using www.random.org and transfer 96% of SBD AND STEEM earned on this post between them (So 32% for each winner) (I will be taking a GIANT 4% cut for facilitating the giveaway- I know, I'm so greedy!)

tumblr_ob0034l_NYs1u2s84ro1_1280.jpg

So, let's say this post generates $100. I will do the www.random.org drawing at the end of the 7 days, and the three winners will split the SBDs. Between the SBDs and Steem, each person would get about $30, maybe more or less due to curator rewards. I'm doing this 50%/50%, so the SBD will be distributed A.S.A.P. to the three winners when I get paid out (after 7 days). The winners will have to wait a short period of time to be paid the steem from the steem power earned, because I will have to either power down or add steem to my account to match the amount earned. I am 100% putting my reputation on the line here and won't let you all down. You all have my word that I will honor it.

Here's how to participate:

  1. Upvote and Resteem (resteeming is optional, but would really help!) this post.
  2. Answer this question: What motivates you to be a good person? Answer with honesty!
  3. Only people with less than $5,000 Estimated Account Value will be eligible, though anyone can upvote!
  4. You have to follow me because this is really for my followers.
  5. I may decide to cut this giveaway off to the first 100 participants, (I haven't decided yet) because it might get crazy after that. (but you may still upvote after that to make the pot bigger.)

I will document the drawing via YouTube video and post that video here on Steemit at the end of the 7 days! (I want to be as transparent as I possibly can)

Here is my full YouTube video explaining the giveaway if you don't like to read lol!

Thanks again for all of you who decide to participate and to my followers. You all rock!

@vegansilverstack

THEBESTLOGOREAL.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations :) My motivation for being a good person is to get the most joy out of life :)

That's a great question. What motivates me to be a "good person" is the sense of knowing that is what I am-what all of us are-at heart. We are born innocent and pure. Living in this third density can cause us to stray from what we are, which is pure love.

So, when somebody tailgates me, for example, even though I'm doing the speed limit I can either flip them off or slam on my brakes, causing a negative reaction within myself-causing harm (dis-ease) to myself: or, I can think to myself, "Wow. That guy's in a hurry for some reason. Maybe he has an emergency?" I can pull over if feasible or just go about driving as usual. No reaction needed. No need to put out negative energy to myself or the person tailgating me.

In short, if I choose to respond negatively to anyone or any circumstance, I am only harming myself. I am releasing a negative karmic reaction, that will come back to me. I am creating the world in which I live by my every thought, word and action. When I make the conscious effort to do the right thing, I am creating peace for myself and the world as a whole. That is why I choose to be a "good" person. It takes a conscious effort, and is not always easy. But, I never regret doing the right thing.

Best answer I have received yet! Thank you for that! You got a 100% vote from me :) You are Entry #47!

Why thank you very much. You've created an interesting contest!

And, oddly enough, after I responded to your post I had to go out and run some errands. I'm driving along and this car comes right up on me. I was thinking, this is quite synchronistic..... I was being tested, again. I just kept doing the speed limit and took a deep breath. When we arrived at the 4-way stop I went one way and the fast driver went another.

Glad nothing happened!

Great Job @vegansilverstack
I'm Blessed to have just reached 500 myself. I'm right behind you my friend...:)
My followers Motivate me to strive to put out Better Content each and every day...

Very nice! You have Entry #42!

Congrats VSS, My motivations for being a good person is to maintain health in all areas, spirituality and morality are not exempt! Best of luck to you and your future progress!

Nice! You have Entry #15!

That's super sweet of you. You're a good person, @vegansilverstack :)

Thank you! You are too!

Wow congratulations on all your success!

As for my motivations to being a good person. I'd say My biggest motivation is making sure that my family knows the difference I have worked very hard to create in my own personal life. So my family. In the good times and the bad times they were always there for me so I think it's time I step up and be ready to be there for them. Long answer short. I love my family and I will not let them down.

Very nice answer. You have Entry #41!

Looks to be going awesome buddy :) Great idea.

To do something nice for someone else and see that they're happy with it :)

You are Entry #2! great answer!

What motivates me to be a good person is being surrounded by a supportive family and friends. I want to give back an enormous amount of love and positive energy to the people around me. I have role models and idols, to be that person to someone else is simply priceless. I strive to be the better me, than I was yesterday. Good luck to all that have entered!

Very nice response! You have Entry #48!

Thank you kind gentleman. I just want to say that you have very well for yourself and have a lot to be proud of...keep working and hope you enjoy what life has to offer. Good luck to you with your future endeavors!

Thank you man, those are very kind words.

No worries...I'm a Woman. LoL

Good for you I have been following and you do good work. Keep it up!

You are Entry #4 and thank you man!

No I am not! I am well over $5,000 Estimated Account Value. I just stopped by to support my friend The Vegan Silver Stacker but thanks. See Ya!

Forget my last comment. I just realized i miss understood I wish I was over $5000. Anyway I just came here to up vote what you were doing. Again Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87