I've still got over 450 Steem to Giveaway! Just Answer Random Trivia Questions in Steemit.Chat!

in #giveaway7 years ago

When this Post is One Hour Old,
I'll start giving out at least 25 Steem!
That's over $100 US!!

Don't miss your chance at some FREE MONEY!
Join us in Steemit Chat for your chance to WIN!

I run these at at random times, asking at least 5 random trivia questions, giving 5 Steem to the first correct answers. I can't promise that I'll do this daily, but I'll try to.

Q: Why are you giving away 45 US dollars worth of Steem a day?

Because it's fun!

So many of us get SO serious about getting our posts done, trying to get votes, watching the crypto charts, the list goes on and on. I'm not saying these things aren't important...but Everybody Needs a Break Sometime!

INSIDER INFORMATION

If you are catching this post early and actually read this far down...you're in luck!!

I'm going to do tonight's trivia giveaway when this post is 60 minutes old! This means 8:15 pm CST (2:15 AM GMT)!!

CLICK HERE to go to Join the Chat

If you don't already have an account setup there, you will have to make one.

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get more Votes? - Part 1: Meeting People and Building Relationships 👋

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get more Votes? - Part 2: Catching Eyes 👀

❓Answering Common Questions: Why do my Post Payouts and Account Value go down?

Click HERE for a list of All my other Guides!

Image Sources:
Free Money

Sort:  

trouble loading steemit.chat maybe this giveaway is breaking the server lol

Hahaha..it's quite possible unfortunately.
We did just end this session. But with all the steemit.chat problems various people have been having, I'm going to try to have some sessions on discord this next week. :)

I am new to this thing but surely would love to take part in this. ;)

Sure! Just hop into Steemit Chat...make an account there if you don't already have one. We'll be in the #general channel. :)

To everyone that has not participated in this before, this is a really exciting opportunity! A great chance to win from the generous @sykochica :).

Ready...i love trivia

Dam so generous your a legend!

Unfortunately I cant get the chat to work either 😭

Sorry, just keep an eye out this next week when I start running some of these on Discord for those having steemit.chat issues.

my own problem i dont always know the exact time for it because of my country time zone isnt the same with yours i wish you could just tell so so time we will start it so that i could set alarm on my phone to join up

I do these at somewhat random times...usually between 6-9pm CST (12-3am GMT). But I've been trying to find ways to get them run at better times for those with big time differences from me.

I'm still figuring this part out though. For now, I announce it ahead of time in the general chat and usually put up a post 30-60 minutes before starting. :)

thank you i stay awake today to join the group

Wooo hooooo!! I won 10 steems last night! She really does give it away for free! Jump on here guys!!

I missed this trivia
feeling sad
last time it was fun

Sorry...at least I run them very often.
If I get a long post I'm working on finished I may do it again tonight. I'll make a post like this ahead of time if I do. :)

I guess I’m in the wrong time zone. It’s ok, I’m sure there are others who need it more than me. Great work helping all the new users.

Thank you! It's a fun activity that seems to spark a bit of excitement. :)

But I've been trying to find ways to get them run at better times for those with big time differences from me.

I'm still figuring this part out though. Hopefully in the next couple of weeks I'll have a solution. :)

Trying to get on chat on my phone, but it just loads and loads and doesn't do anything. Would I have better luck on a computer?

Aww, I just saw this ended. Whoops! Lol. But would be good to know anyway for future reference :)

Hrmm...it's worth a try on the computer. I've heard a lot of people having a hard time getting in. So this next week I'm going to start doing some of these giveaways on Discord instead (I haven't made the channel yet.) That way something should (hopefully) work for everybody.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80