You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DailyMastermind 48 | GIVEAWAY 5 SBD FOR THE BEST IDEA TO IMPROVE DTUBE

in #giveaway7 years ago

I had been creating tutorial video on YouTube, but never on DTube. Today, I just uploaded my first DTube video, learn a lot from the platform.

I think the major issue I am having with DTube right now is that DTube video cannot be embedded for steemit post, unlike what Youtube and Vimeo can do. So, in future if I really want to post DTube stuff, I have to post on DTube and embed video from YouTube.

What Dtube can do? (Developer perspective)

  • There is iFrame provided by Dtube but they need to be whitelist by Steemit (I have made a post regarding which website can embed iFrame here, currently only YouTube, Vimeo and SoundCloud can do that)
  • A markdown preview on posting
Sort:  

Yes @superoo7 I understand where you're coming from with this. I believe embedding videos are extremely important especially for tutorials/guides because you want to show your readers how to perform certain action etc. This is something that has been bugging me for quite some time too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55