You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway: In honor of my father's pass away from this world, I will be giving at least 3 persons 4SBD each and other prizes.

in #giveaway7 years ago (edited)

A Situation I Can't Forget In My Life.
It was August 26, 2017. I was out with my very good friends and with us was Picasso - the one I was closest to. Guys being guys, we got high - on the alcohol, weed and Benylyn. Seconds went by and it was already past 11. So we all had to go home and rest. We were high but Picasso insisted on driving. After all the fuss and noise, he drove home with Dele, another drunk friend while I took an Uber. One hour later, I got a call from Dele who was sounding paranoid. Amidst tears, he told me there had been an accident. Picasso drove off the road and crashed against a wall. I zoomed out of the house & got to the hospital with the speed of light. The Dr said he sustained major injuries and suffered a concussion because he wasn't wearing a seatbelt & that was Dele's savior - the seatbelt. Fast forward to today, Picasso still lies in a coma.

I really wish I hadn't forced him to come hangout after a long week. I just wanted us to have fun, but that doesn't make it any better.. Could he just wake up?

Sort:  

Hello steemian, your entry is not valid because you violated the rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35