How am i doing with the free sbd/steem giveaways? Free sbd/steem

in #giveaway7 years ago

Just curious to know what everyone thinks of my giveaways? is their anything i could do better? Are you pleased?
Are you telling all your steemit friends?

Thank you for all of my 3200+ Followers. I appreciate you and your support !

Everyone have an Awesome night!!

100% of the SBD generated from this post will be distributed equally between the upvoters of this post after 7 days.

Sort:  

I really wish & hope these things stopped


the reward pool comes from controlled inflation meaning new tokens are created to pay for the effort of authors.

When you use this ring votes, you are actually draining the rewards pool and thus taking the money that should reward people who works hard into creating value and great content to share and giving it away.

I understand one can think of it as free money, but new tokens generate inflation and inflation drops the value of STEEM so basically you are hurting the system.

I have a proposal for you: Find something that really ads value to the community, and i will help you raise whale awareness...


I want to help beginners too I invested money in powering up and have a little SP to cast a vote worth 50 cents.

It is not much but i promise to give it full power as well as a little trail of minnows for any one who uses the tag #rockdio-votable in their posts

With one condition:

The author must NOT have participated in a FREE SBD Money /vote ring in the previous week .

I appreciate your input @nnarvaez and i considered what you wrote with much thought! I really dont think my couple buck posts are really damaging the reward pool. If you look at alot of my previous posts/articles i was making just as much from my posts then as i am now, because i had people already automatically upvoting me through their steemvoter,etc... my content may have alot to be desired sometimes, but it is content and im not spamming my posts with the same exact thing. So in the same since are you not doing the same thing by telling people that use your hashtag to upvote them and help them.... it didnt even say anything about it being quality content as you stated in the post you provided on your blog stating that it was to be used for quality content and not being a part of these voting rings? So if this is your philosophy then im really curious to know what you think about the upvoting bots and to the people that have thousands in steem power and upvote themself, thus not even having to have quality content either... is this a problem too? Im sure they dont think so either and they are the ones that basically run the show. I think there are alot of problems that may need to be addressed but until then i will keep providing my service to the minnows just like you will provide your service by upvoting using your hastag. upvote bots will continue to provide their service and some of those whales will continue to upvote their own posts that may not have quality content also! food for thought thanks @ralph-rennoldson

Hi @ralph-rennoldson

I apologize to hi-jack your post, but i see these things sprouting everywhere and what i meant by my reply was to actually inform the people where that "free money is coming from".

Every 0.001 STEEM casted in vote rings reduces the money available to reward good content.

Of course i didn't power up to promote my hashtag. I created the hashtag to help the Spanish speaking community fight the tyranny of a known writer (the one that cannot be mentioned).

You ask in the first paragraph what we think of it. that is the reason I dared to tell you :)

I never intended to end up using my VP for something like this but it occurred to me that if I started it with my meager means some whales might follow suit and help me because steemit is a place we are building together.

There are the good whales and the not so good ones.

I try to get in touch with the good ones and ignore the others.

Steemit is the anarchist dream realm things should balance themselves but that does not happen if we don't do our part.

I understand you are trying to do good and help people don't get discouraged...

I am trying to do the same.

You have your ways I have mine, we both have a common goal: Make the time we spend here worth it.

I thank you for taking the time to reply.

oh you hurt me...i participated, now i have to wait a week..lol...but now I know why :)

I think everyone will be fine with receiving free sbd :)

I actually dig it, personally. Speaking as a minnow who needs all the help he can get, any and all funds I acquire are usually re-invested in boosts and other services here on Steemit.

In a way, you're helping me increase my fanbase and the exposure my books and music needs. :3

That's my take on things, at least.

~Thomas Duder, Author of the Things

I think it's awesome. I'm very appreciative of the free steem. I run an south indian food manufacturing company. we make gourmet rice and cooking sauces, and ready to eat meals. check out www.sambarkitchen.com Let me know if you would be interested in trying some samples.

it's a big help for a beginner like me to be motivated and continue in steemit thnks for that :)

I am very grateful for your free giveaways and look forward to everything you post. Thanks for all you do Ralph!

I think you're doing great and very generous to share to us your SBD @ralph-rennoldson. I think the more you post, the better is the return of your payout.
I'm quite a busy person so, I kind of not posting much but looking around to upvote instead. Attracting whales is quite a challenge because you need to study how ones post is worth their time. That means you catch their attention.
I got a difficulty doing that but you can do it because you have more spare time.
Well, good luck and you too have an awesome night!
Thank you very much again!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 29 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think you are doing a great job. When you are a minnow or newbie here, you find it too hard that you can easily give up. Such giveaways help much

It's very nice of you @ralph-rennoldson. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72