40 SBD In Giveaways Today Noon EST ON TWITTER #STEEMTIPATHON

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

STEEM.jpg

QUICK REMINDERS

#TwitterParty is today at 12 Noon New York Time

Use #SteemTipathon in your Tweets so they can get captured in the #TwitterChat

Go to https://twitter.com/maybornstar and follow me there.

Or chat in the Periscope app.

Sorry for the short post. Just reminding anyone that wants to join in.

You can use @Remind.bot to remind you with a notification.

Will be online for about 2 hours.

  • Omi
Sort:  

OMG, I simply forgot to contribute. Will do so instantly

No worries. Save it for yours. Mine was a smooth yet fun disaster. Got the job done though. :) Learned a lot. Will recap soon. I will be there for yours Tuesday.

I just replied on a diferent comment by you.
Sad to hear it was a disaster, good to hear you learned a lot 😉

I’m going to postpone a little. I havent been on Twitter for a year now. It stopped when I started on SteemIt.
I need to update contacts in my twitter following. Just yesterday I added the first fellow steemians to one account. I need these people, because my twitter account were niche accounts, one marketing, one crypto, and dormanyt for almost a year. No way I can get some promotion done if there aren’ Steemians in my list.
Anyway, i want to know all about what went good and what didn’t.
Talk to You soon

Okay cool. Nothing was really a disaster except that I didn't have good lighting. And I took longer than I wanted originally. But I will definitely share. :) I will message you on discord too.

Okay.
Lighting, like in ‘lighting for live stream?

Yes, because I chose to stream at the same time. It also gives people a sense of presence like someone is actually there. But I'm self-conscious believe it or not lol. I was self-critical about my posture and about the lighting because I felt it wasn't flattering (and because I couldn't use my green screen.) If you're not streaming live, that's one less thing to worry about. Also, there's lots of tutorials on how to have a twitter party or twitter chat event on google. It's a very common thing and I didn't make it up. Lots of companies and people have twitter parties. :) So you can do whatever you like and are most comfortable with. My vision for my events don't have to be duplicated. The challenge is really just to get out there and spread the steem. What Jerry did was awesome actually. I wish I had the luxury of his budget and his technology set up. If I did, I still would have done it differently as far as "show format" but I would have still did the twitter party. Most of my issues were living up to my own expectations. Other than the length of the show, I had no complains. Actually, I got 50+ followers and lots of compliments and DMs with offers. :)

So I guess you can call ot a success :0) Congrats on doing yout first successful #steemtiphaton!!

I’m growing my Twiter followers nase with Steemians, tomorrow, I’ll do the same for my other account.

Do you perhaps know if there is a way to add a bunch of people to a list at once, instead of having to add them one by one?

just stopping by to give my fellow helpie some dark love 😛😛✊🏽

good luck with the tweeterssss

ny time oh snapsss lived there for over 20 years! miss my City

Where do you live now @eaglespirit?

colorado 🌿

Reminding @amico of this post as requested!
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

P.s.: I set an alarm on my phone: it's even better than remind.bot, LOL ;)

As @kally sad: let the rain of STEEM begin!

Mentioning and replying to you here on Sat, 05 May 2018 16:15:55 GMT to remind you of this post.
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Lets see how this works
@remind.bot 40 minutes

Mentioning and replying to you here on Sat, 05 May 2018 16:03:13 GMT to remind you of this post.
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

Reminding @street.yoga of this post as requested!
Please consider upvoting this comment to keep this service running.

wow will love to participate, let the rain of steem begin

just messaged you on twitter

What's your twitter name?

I have over 8000 organic followers plus over 20000 on two other accounts combined i could help run a campaign on Twitter at a very good price

U can also reach me on discord at kally #4669

Hey @omitaylor.
Cant participte here. Dont have a twitter account.
Got the swift you transfered though. Thanks.
Stay steeming.

Im still not sure sometimes if I am missing out not having twitter or made a smart move on it.

but when I see this...40 SBD is a LOT!

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

damn. i missed this. cant wait for the next one.

this what happens when i lag on steemit

Lol hey it's all good. I have the past few days too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71