You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power of NEO-Another Airdrop for Switcheo token holders!!!!

in #giveaway6 years ago (edited)

I agree this does potentially keep some people from using a decentralized exchange (DEX). I understand the concerns some have but as long as you have a secure internet connection and ensure you are using the official website to access the DEX, there should be no security problems.

When using a DEX your information stays local and does not leave your browser. You can create a separate wallet to use for access and only transfer funds from your main wallet that you want to trade. Your funds never leave your wallet until you initiate a trade.

You can login using an encrypted key, JSON or private key and by using a separate wallet that creates another level of security.

I personally prefer using a DEX because I have control of my funds until I am ready to trade. I also like being able to avoid fees to transfer to exchange and the wait time for funds to be available.

There are alot of advantages to using a DEX. Once people realize the risk is far lower than they realize and the benefits of having control of their funds we will start to see more people transition.

Sort:  

I’ve been happy with that exchange too. So easy to use - very impressed compared to other DEX I’ve used.

Also - want to note - US citizens are excluded from the SpotCoin Airdrops.

Yes Thank you for that clarification. I agree that Switcheo is very user friendly and I like that most NEP5 tokens are available in one place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66