Cursive Lettering Giveaway!

in #giveaway6 years ago

I'm hosting a small giveaway to show my appreciation for the Steemit community!

Calligraphic lettering has become a popular look for typography. I've just started learning how to write in this style of lettering, and I'd like to get some more practice.

The above image was handwritten on card stock. The leaves in the back are just a bit of decoration I decided to throw in for fun.

The giveaway as follows:

  • The first five people to comment on this post will have their usernames handwritten by me. Resteems and upvotes are appreciated but not necessary!

  • The most inspiring short quote in the comments, as determined by number of upvotes, will be handwritten by me. The length of the quote should not be more than a sentence, as it must be able to fit on an index card.

Both the usernames and quote entries must not contain any profanities or inappropriate content. You will be disqualified if so.

I have no idea how well or poorly this post will be received, so this is a bit of an experiment for me. One week after this post is published, the giveaway will end, and I will publish a second post containing photographs of the handwritten text.

This is what my username looks like written in this style. After I post the images, you are all free to do with them whatever you wish, e.g. editing, using it as a signature or banner, etc. Also, if you want a higher resolution image (up to the resolution of my phone's camera), I can upload them to an external site.

If you have any questions, please leave them in the comments below. I hope you guys enjoyed my handwriting!

~Mel.

Sort:  

Great, i love cursive writing. I use to do this a few years ago, never got this good tho lol
Here's a small quote for you "You are a Living miracle"

Thanks, and thanks again, for the quote. It's a good one!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ${username} from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.56% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @meliorish. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Dis is nice dear

Just saw two construction worker sitting together and laughing. I know what they are building : Friendship.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99