You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 25 Days of Christmas: Day Twenty/Twenty-One

in #giveaway5 years ago

I approach them to investigate more thoroughly. When I see them I can suppose that their night has not been at all quiet, I ask what has happened to them and where they come from. A woman with a look between disappointment, misfortune and fatigue is what answers me:

"We came from a town not far from here," he pauses briefly, while inspecting that it is the right place to say the following: "We were ambushed during the night, while we all rested." We took the first thing we could, these wooden sticks that we used as stakes, but for many of those that we fight, we can not contained and the few survivors escape. "

"Did not you see who attacked them?" I ask already knowing the answer.

"Bandits," she replies. "The strangest thing was that his army was a Horde not killed."

I ask them then if they are passing through or they plan to stay, the disoriented woman tells me that they prefer to ask for shelter from the mayor and then, I tell her which is the shortest way to get there.

"But wait," she stops me, "before we escaped, we could see where our attackers were heading, they were heading north, and in that direction it will not be long before they reach the town next to ours. "

I appreciate the information and let them continue on their way, then, with the new news, I arm myself with the best I can and I go to the address that the woman had indicated, hoping to find more people who need help and maybe I can convince to join our cause.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79