Sort:  

I don't understand why you keep writing = instead of ~=
You want people to understand infinity but you don't understand equality.

A claim is either true or not.
In math there is no such thing as 'true enough'

If I am taking a test and write 2 instead of 1.9(9), it will be considered a wrong answer.

well you shouldnt be.

Fuck it!

Your answer isn't correct so I will NOT send you 1 SBD.

Instead I'll send you 0.99 SBD.
That is very close, but is not the same.

I'm sorry, he is right I think: in mathematic, 0.99999.... indefinitely is Equals to 1 (that's a mathematic professor who told us that...)

I disagree. There is a special sign for 'almost equal' that is ~= .
If the two were equal there would be no need for dedicated sign for these cases

no, but it's not almost equal: 0.999999999999 indefinitely is TOTALY equal to 1
like, not almost x)

Dude. I know it is not like that.
It is it is literally the reason for only weaker score I had on Math in middle school.

Mathematics is an exact science. Not almost exact, or technically exact. It is truly exact. An absolute science.

It doesn't matter if you write 'totaly' in all caps, or even if you use a bigger font.
If you don't have the exact same values on both sides, than you can't use the equal sign. It is wrong.

Man, i assure you that 0.9999999 indefinitely is equal to 1.
About the bigger front, I don't understand what you're talking about x)
And I studied math since I'm an engineer. And that's my mathematical professor in 2nd year of engineering that told us that.

If you think that you're better than him in mathematics, then I can't do anything for you.

Maybe try to search on web, there is plenty of proof for that... That is, if you can understand them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65