1.8 SBD Giveaway to celebrate reaching more than 2000 Followers in 9 months!

in #giveaway6 years ago

Okay everyone here is goes, as per the request of "Oluwashinaayomi", the giveaway will be based on people telling a short story on why they once received a "Slap in the Face", (maybe a bad pickup line, or repeating something they shouldn't have), story with the more votes in 2 days wins! I will do my best to count the votes at exactly 18:35 EST, but I may be at work or driving so if it is a few minutes off I do apologize in advance, I will post a comment when the votes have been officially counted.

Rules:

  • You must be a follower of this blog to participate and be eligible for the giveaway.
  • Pictures or videos to go with the stories are okay.
  • Lets keep the launguage PG please.
  • You can vote for your own post, and only followers of this blogs votes count.
    Other than that, lets have some fun!

Winner will receive 1.8 SBD, if there is a tie I will split the 1.8 SBD between the winners.

Please note:

while up-voting or Re-steeming this or any of this blogs posts are in now way required, but always appreciated friends.

Sort:  

Should I write the short story here in your comment box or should I write a post in my blog and paste the link here?

Here is the my entry for your giveaway.

This happen a long time ago and that was the only time I have ever being slap in my life for now(Don't wish to be slap again though 😅).
I forgot the exact details but I remember the reason of why I am being slapped.
I was so depressed at that time(forgot the reason) that I said that it is better if I died. The moment I said the word died, my best friend slap me. It stop our conversations for a while the that moment I realize that there are people who really care for me.
I think it is from that day that I developed my positive thinking attitude though sometimes I still do negative thinking #Imonlyhuman.
We are still best friend until now.
Thank you for your giveaway. This is actually one of the precious moment in my life. I can't believe I almost forgot it. Well, it feel good to remember it again.

We might didn't get the caring from the people that we expected to care for us but there will be someone out there that who really care but stayed in silence.

Sounds like you ether have a very good friend who cares, or a very bad friend who was waiting for a chance to slap you, lol. I am sure it is the latter ;)

Haha I confirmed you that I have a really good friend that care. She is until now. Well, I think it is my blessing that I bump into good people more than the bad one but the truth is I think, there are no bad people, it's just people with bad experience. Well, that is only an opinion 😅

Looks like you are winning so far, we will see by 6pm. Good luck.

6 votes, you win! Congrats, please let me know when you receive the SBD!

I have received the sbd. Thank you so much @embomb701.

your welcome and Congrats again!

When I was in seventh grade, we had a 5 minute break. Being young and not having anything better to do, I flipped a 20 Euro Cent Coin into the air. I have no idea why I did that back then. I just felt like it, probably.

I stood close to the entrance into our class room when I did.
While the coin was in the air, our teacher for the next class entered. French wasn't exactly my favorite topic back then. But that has nothing to do with the story.

So Mr. French Teacher entered the room. As I stood close to the door, I took a few steps back, forgetting the coin I flipped into the air. Said coin came down, landing in the teachers face. I saw exactly where it landed, below his right eye, right to the side of his nose.

When that happened, the man looked around, saw me and slapped my face. Needless to say, I was unhappy with the situation, but kept silent because I wanted to discuss that with my father and my classes head teacher when I had the chance.

I never met with my head teacher on that day but when I got home, my father was already angry as hell because my french teacher managed to talk to my head teacher, told his version of the story first which Mr. Head Teacher told my father.

The french teacher bailed himself out by saying that he acted out of reflex and that he took serious eye damage from the coin landing in his eye which it did not. And apparently, I should be glad that no further action would be taken against me.

Funny how live can go at times, right?

Congratulations @embomb701 on reaching 2040 followers in only 254 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Intro.bot is hosted and managed through @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81