You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway: In honor of my father's pass away from this world, I will be giving at least 3 persons 4SBD each and other prizes.

in #giveaway7 years ago

Oh no! I wished it never happened but it did. It happened. Nobody believed me! Nobody believed I didn't do it. No one. But wait do you think I would do so to her. You've just poked a hot rod into a healing wound.
We both decided to go to the river in the evening to have a wonderful evening. The truth be told I never wanted to go because I actually hit my right foot on a stone, which meant a bad omen. I told her I was tired but she insisted. We got to the river. As our custom, we jumped into the river swimming as true daughters of Rivers state. We both knew too well than to launch into the deep but the beautiful weather didn't make us bother. We launched but she was the only one who had to die. As I smelled danger, I ran to call for help but before she was brought out, it was too late. Nwaamaka was dead already. I cried and cried but that didn't bring her back. People started calling me an ogbanje who killed her orphaned cousin... It was so painful and because my parents couldn't take it anymore, I was sent to live with my mother's relative in Lagos where I stay till date. It's one tragedy that someone you love dies but it's a different thing for people to take you as a murderer.

Sort:  

Hello steemian, your entry is valid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59226.54
ETH 2603.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42